Bondoc Peninsula: A Travel Guide to the Third Disctrict of Quezon

Bondoc Peninsula is the name of the Third Congressional District of Quezon Province located in the southeastern part of the province in the CALABARZON Region (Region IV-A), southern part of Luzon Island, Philippines. Bondoc Peninsula is bordered by water on its three sides. To its east is Ragay Gulf, to its south is Sibuyan Sea, and to its west is Tayabas Bay.

I went here to celebrate the BonPen Festival held last October 28-29, 2011. This was during my first time in Quezon, the 15th province on my list.

Bondoc Peninsula

Bondoc Peninsula (Illustration by Bondoc Solidarity)

In this section you will find our Bondoc Peninsula Travel Guide with information on what to see, do, eat, and where to stay.

The Peninsula consists of 12 municipalities: Agdangan, Buenavista, Catanauan, General Luna, Macalelon, Mulanay, Padre Burgos, Pitogo, San Andres, San Francisco, San Narciso, and Unisan. Those municipalities are mostly hilly and coastal areas.




General Luna



Padre Burgos


San Andres

San Francisco

San Narciso


BonPen Festival

Having a unique name, Bondoc Peninsula also has a unique festival separate from the province named BonPen Festival. It features the native products of the district’s twelve towns and promote tourism in the area. Here’s my post about the second BonPen Festival back in 2011.

One Response

  1. Ernesto Burdeos 9 years ago

Add Comment